UnBridled by, Erica Chamlee

UnBridled

Perhaps…
He wanted…
Me…
To pretend …
To care…
To look…
To think…
To even…
Acknowledge him…
Trivial to me…
Unhesitatingly…
I blink…
One look …
One hiss….
One moment…
One kiss…
Inside …
Prolifically …
Surely he’d be dead…
Slowly …
Drained …
Deep poisoning…
His veins filled …
Intoxicating-ly…
With my alluring…
Scent of his imagination…
Flavor of his desire…
Created as his proclamation…
Come low …
Come low…
Rain …
Rain…
He takes…
Me higher…
He cracked…
My holiness…
Split in two …
My one…
Caught…
By…
My…
Reflection…
Mirroring…
Me…
Through…
Lost…
Skies…
Falling…
To rise…
Found…
Inside…
Loves..
Dying sighs…
Where he…
Cradles me
Inside…
His…
Eyes…
E written
Blending in
Cryptically hidden…
Variances …
Of him and me …
Unbridled between…
These lines of we…
Called poetry.

Leave a Reply

